INMP Coordinators Bulletin

February 1, 2021 • Inaugural Edition



February 1, 2021 • Inaugural Edition

Dear INMP members,

Greetings from the INMP Coordinators - Iratxe Momoitio Astorkia, Akihiko Kimijima, and Satoko Oka Norimatsu. We are pleased to greet you in this inaugural edition of the INMP COORDINATORS BULLETIN. Click HERE to view the full Bulletin.

In the INMP elections held in November 2020, 10 Executive Board members and 12 Advisory Council members were elected. (Click HERE to see results of the 2020 INMP Elections). With the recommendation by the Strategy Group, three of us were nominated to fulfil the duties of the General Coordinator as a team. We were elected unanimously as INMP Coordinators by the Executive Board on December 22, 2020. The INMP COORDINATORS BULLETIN includes an overview of the INMP’s organization structure under the three Coordinator Team leadership design. The INMP Boards (Executive, Advisory Council and Senior Advisors) are now mobilized as Working Groups/Teams/Committees.

Under the new leadership structure approved by the INMP Executive Board, we will have eight Working Groups/Committees to manage and run the INMP organization. During the leadership transition period (November 2020 to January 2021), we have surveyed the Executive Board, Advisory Council, and Senior Advisors to join the Working Groups and Subcommittees according to their interest, expertise and experience.

One of the important aims of this new leadership and Working Groups structure is to create a more inclusive and horizontal organization and for the INMP members, especially those of the elected Executive Board and Advisory Committee to be involved in the important work of INMP. We look forward to your input and your participation in the working groups and the various INMP projects and activities in the coming months.


INMP Coordinators

Iratxe Momoitio Astorkia, Akihiko Kimijima, and Satoko Oka Norimatsu



Coordinators Establish New Working Groups for INMP, 2021-2023

At the Executive Board Meeting held on 22 December 2020, AKIHIKO KIMIJIMA, IRATXE MOMOITIO, and SATOKO NORIMATSU were elected as a team to the Office of INMP COORDINATORS. In the team leadership structure, the INMP Boards (Executive, Advisory Council and Senior Advisors) actively participate in the functioning and operation of the INMP. Read more...